Dusting Off: Our Newly Acquired Talking Heads Obsession

During a much needed Margarita night this weekend, a friend insisted that we watch the Talking Heads concert movie “Stop Making Sense.” Now I have (please don’t stone me) never been that familiar with the band, knowing only a few songs and I have (please don’t stone me again) never seen this movie. All I have to say is holy crap. The opening performance of “Psycho Killer” hooked me in like I was being glamoured (that’s a vampire reference fyi). I immediately felt the urge to download all songs/albums/covers by Talking Heads as if I had heard them for the first time ever. I guess I never really appreciated the artistry of David Byrne before watching this concert movie, but his energy is so captivating I could listen to their songs on repeat. Check out the opening performance from the movie and I suggest you get on downloading this stuff. I actually give you permission to leave work in order to purchase this music and am willing to write a note to your employer.

*Thanks to Travis who opened our eyes to the world of Talking Heads when all I wanted to do was listen to Jonas Brothers. Don’t Judge.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

