Cover of the Day: The Pretty Reckless – “Islands/Love The Way You Lie” Mashup

I feel like a total jerk for even posting anything about The Pretty Reckless. If you are unaware this band is fronted by Gossip Girl’s Little Jenny, real name Taylor Momsen. And also if you not aware she acts like a total asshole most of the time, like a miniature Courtney Love! As much as all these things together should turn me off to the band…I .. kind…of …like it. Perhaps I need music rehab or something but I find that they sound similar to Hole which I like and was also fronted by the very person she acts like. I wonder if that was done on purpose? Anyway here is a cover that The Pretty Reckless did which is a mashup of  Rihanna’s hook from “Love the Way You Lie” and “Islands” by XX. This comes after Tay Tay dissed Rihanna so it seems that she is doing a little back peddle dance. Check it out below.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

