Listen: Rye Rye – “Sunshine” featuring M.I.A.

Although I didn’t really enjoy the latest M.I.A. album, I am extremely excited for her protegé Rye Rye to release her debut album Go! Pop! Bang! in early 2011. The rapper, who has opened for M.I.A. on various tours, has a very raw sound which goes perfectly with the great beats in her songs. Case in point “Sunshine,” which features M.I.A. as well, has a mesmerizing beat and handclap that you just can’t get out of your head. It almost has a Kala album feel to it mixed with a little Santigold. Check out the song below and keep an eye out for Rye Rye’s debut album!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

