Banned Cover Art: Kanye West – “My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy” (NSFW)

So apparantly the above was intended to be the album cover for Kanye’s soon to be released My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy but has been banned. It’s pretty creepy but I don’t find anymore offensive than other covers I’ve seen. Kanye has responded with a few tweets on the matter:

“I wanna sell albums but not at the expense of my true creativity.”

“So Nirvana can have a naked human being on they cover but I can’t have a PAINTING of a monster with no arms and a polka dot tail and wings”

What do you guys think? Does it offend you or do you think people are overreacting?

Leave a Reply

