New Artist Alert: Celebration

The Baltimore based band recently caught my attention on another blog (I Guess I’m Floating) and the more I listened to their music the more I want to hear. The band consists of three members: Katrina Ford, Sean Antanaitis and David Bergander. Their upcoming album Hello Paradise will be released digitally and on vinyl through Friends Records out of Baltimore and consists of some great psychedelic songs – each representing a card in a virtual tarot deck. Crazy. Cool. Awesome! Although the digital version will be given away for free at Friends Records, I highly recommend purchasing the vinyl. The sound of this album is perfect for listening on a record player…thats just my opinion, take it or leave it. I have lots of opinions and they are all right. Anyway, check out “Battles” below from Celebration’s upcoming release and if you want to hear more go to Friends Records. And is it just me or is there parts of the song where Katrina sounds like Grace Slick?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

