Posts Tagged ‘ flamingo ’

NEW: Brandon Flowers “Magdalena”

We have another FULL track from the upcoming Brandon Flowers solo CD, Flamingo. This gem is called “Magdalena” and is pretty awesome… except now I can’t get “the broken heart of Mexico” out of my head.

Thanks to SKOA!


Preview Brandon Flowers’ New Album!

Some gracious YouTuber created this collective preview of Brandon Flowers’ upcoming solo album Flamingo. Stream it and share your thoughts! “Jilted Lovers & Broken Hearts” and “Magdalena” sound like standup hits.

Previews in order:
1. Welcome To Fabulous Las Vegas
2. Welcome To Fabulous Las Vegas 02
3. Only The Young
4. Hard Enough
5. Jilted Lovers & Broken Hearts
6. Was It Something I Said?
7. Magdelena
8. Crossfire
9. On The Floor
10. Swallow It

New Brandon Flowers – “Swallow It”

Check out a new song from The Killers‘ frontman Brandon Flowers‘ solo album Flamingo. The track is called “Swallow It” and features hints of The Killers mixed with a little Flowers originality.

Flamingo hits shelves September 6th, with the following tracklist:

1. “Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas” Brendan O’Brien 4:48
2. “Only the Young” Stuart Price 4:19
3. “Hard Enough” (featuring Jenny Lewis) Price, Daniel Lanois 4:05
4. “Jilted Lovers & Broken Hearts” Price, Lanois 4:40
5. “Playing with Fire” Price, Lanois 5:48
6. “Was It Something I Said?” Price, Lanois 3:19
7. “Magdalena” O’Brien 3:19
8. Crossfire O’Brien 4:18
9. “On the Floor” Price, Lanois 3:23
10. “Swallow It” Price, Lanois 2:57
Total length:

Deluxe Bonus Tracks:

11. “The Clock Was Tickin'” 4:49
12. “Jacksonville” 4:01
13. “I Came Here to Get Over You” 2:21
14. “Right Behind You” 3:53
15. “On the Floor 2.0” (iTunes pre-order bonus track)

Brandon Flowers’ Solo Debut Video “Crossfire”

The Killers’ frontman Brandon Flowers decided to be productive during the band’s hiatus and make some solo tunes. Personally, I can’t tell the difference between his solo stuff and the band’s stuff, even evidenced in his solo debut music video, Crossfire. Nevertheless, I like it. Check out the ninja-filled video featuring CHARLIZE THERON (that’s no typo) and mark your calendars, the debut album Flamingo drops September 14th in the States.